A Tragic Flaw, Charcoal Tears

11 May 2013

At times I miss who I was so much my face grows warm and tingly.

Lines near my lips and jaw pull away and reach for my heart.

There is a short attempt to see the surrounding world despite the sting in my eyes and

A warm black rain rolls down my cheek and drips from my chin.

Charcoal drawing, I must remind myself to breathe.  IMG_2657

Things like that matter.

If I pull down my hat no one will see.

She’s a fraud!

Assuming anyone would look at me,

Would give a shit—

Just some chick sporting the mask of a tragedian…

I don’t own a mask.

Leave a Reply

