Ode to My Bestie

before the east village halloween parade concert at Theater for the New City circa 2009

before the east village halloween parade concert at Theater for the New City circa 2009

For eight and a half years, my dear friend Peter and I have had a very unusual on and off again best friendship.

Peter is the most talented person I have ever met.–he is also one of the most generous.  No matter how terribly I f*ck up my life, he welcomes me back into the fold.  A few years ago, I was very upset I was not cast in his latest musical after killing my performance (in a good way) during the audition.  He reincarnated the show a few months later and added two character who, coincidentally, resemble my (now) ex boyfriend and myself.  Our duet is a showstopper.

ever the risk taker.  we took a trip to Connecticut and hopped train tracks circa 2008

ever the risk taker. we took a trip to Connecticut and hopped train tracks (circa 2008)

Peter Dizozza is kind of a legend in the East Village experimental theater scene, and I am proud to call him family and my dog’s godfather.  This blog is short, but there isn’t much more I can say that will make sense to anyone who doesn’t know him.  He introduced me to people who have changed my life and I love him with all my heart.

Oh, btw…if you are in New York this September, come see our show at Theater for the New City’s “Dream Up Festival”…see http://bit.ly/1J98zil

Leave a Reply

